25.4 C
2024年 6月 17日 月曜日

NFL Honors: Finalists announced for select awards from 2022 season

Must read


Finalists for eight of the Associated Press’ 2022 NFL awards, including the five players in contention for MVP, were revealed Wednesday on NFL Network’s Good Morning Football.

The finalists were determined through the AP’s new voting system, which asks voters to rank their top five picks for MVP and top three for the other awards. The winners will be announced at the 12th annual NFL Honors ceremony on Feb. 9, 2023, which will air live on NBC, Peacock and NFL Network.

Follow along to see who’s in contention (names are listed in alphabetical order):

AP Most Valuable Player

AP Offensive Player of the Year

AP Offensive Rookie of the Year

AP Defensive Rookie of the Year

AP Comeback Player of the Year

AP Coach of the Year

  • Brian Daboll, Giants
  • Sean McDermott, Bills
  • Doug Pederson, Jaguars
  • Kyle Shanahan, 49ers
  • Nick Sirianni, Eagles

AP Assistant Coach of the Year

  • Ben Johnson, Lions OC
  • DeMeco Ryans, 49ers DC
  • Shane Steichen, Eagles OC

Read More

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article